Board Members

Prof Rama S Melkote


Rama has worked as the Managing Trustee of Centre for World Solidarity for more than ten years. She is Member of Raitu Sahayaka Committee, Centre for Environment Concerns, the State Advisory Council on Food Security and President of Caring Citizens Collective, Andhra Pradesh.

Dr K Lalita

Vice President

Lalita is the Founder-president of India’s first women’s activist group, the Progressive Organisation of Women, and founder-coordinator and currently Secretary, Anveshi – Research Center of Women’s Studies.

Rachuri Indiramma

General Secretary

Indiramma has worked extensively on Self Help Groups, ICDS, Women Empowerment and Rights based campaigns for over 15 Years.

AV Ambika


Ambika has donned many hats- activist, school teacher, theatre artist, singer, documentary film maker for all of which she used her theatre skills to spread her message more effectively.



K.Anuradha, is the driving force behind the campaign to bring street-children under the fold of mainstream Education. She is instrumental in advocating the Urban Deprived Children (UDC) for residential care for children.

Bezwada Wilson

Executive Member

Bezwada Wilson is Ashoka Senior Fellow, and Magsasay awardee for his dedication to the eradication manual scavenging in India.